Our Executive Team

The Hargreaves Services plc Board of Directors leads the organisation - and the Group Executive team is responsible for the operational management of the company.

Board of Directors

Hargreaves Services Timothy Ross Non-Executive Chairman Joined 2005

Tim read law at Oxford University, and qualified as a solicitor. He has considerable experience of the construction, aggregates, waste disposal and opencast coal industries.

Previously: Main board director, George Wimpey plc (1991-1996); Non-executive chairman, May Gurney Integrated Services plc (2002-2012); Non-executive chairman, Superglass Holdings plc (2007-2012) and Non-executive director, Lavendon Group plc (2005-2011).

Hargreaves Services Iain Cockburn Group Finance Director Joined 2007

Iain is a Chartered Accountant, and gained experience with PricewaterhouseCoopers in the UK and Luxembourg.

He has held senior finance roles with Courtaulds plc and GenRad Inc in the UK and USA, and resigned all other appointments to join Hargreaves in October 2007.

Previously: CEO & Finance Director, Knowledge Support Systems plc, Non-executive Director, Tadpole Technology plc.

Hargreaves Services Kevin Dougan Group Commercial Director Joined 1995

Kevin is a Member of the Institute of Quarrying. His early career was with British Coal where he specialised in opencast coal mining.

He joined Hargreaves as a divisional director in 1995 & was appointed to the Group Board in 2004.

Previously: Assistant regional engineer, British Coal (to 1986), Contracts Director, Andrew Golighty Ltd (to 1995).

Hargreaves Services Gordon Banham Group Chief Executive Joined 2001

Gordon joined Hargreaves in 2001, and was subsequently appointed as Group Chief Executive.

He led a management buyout in 2004, and the company’s flotation on the London Stock Exchange in the following year.

He has since guided a series of major acquisitions for the company.

Previously: Managing Director, F Banham Ltd (until 1994), General Manager, Charrington Fuels Ltd (1995), Distribution Director, CPL Group (1995-2001).

Hargreaves Services David Morgan Deputy Chairman Joined 2012

David is a Chartered Accountant with significant Board and senior management experience.

Previously: Trained with KPMG. Spent 20 years with Johnson Matthey plc and was Executive Director, Corporate Development 1999-2009. Was also Non Executive Director, Riversoft plc 2000-2002.

Currently: Chairs Advisory Board, Conduit Ventures Ltd and Advisory Board, Imperial College London Dept of Chemistry. Is Chairman of Nord Gold NV and Econic Technologies Ltd, Deputy Chairman of SFC Energy AG and Non Executive Director of The Royal Mint. Is also a Director of Phosphonics Ltd.

Hargreaves Services Peter Jones Non-Executive Director Joined 2014

Peter joined Hargreaves Servies plc on June 6 2014 and brings to the company many years of senior management and Board experience.

Previously: was Chief Executive of The Mersey Docks & Harbour Co Ltd (to 2006) before serving as Chief Executive of Associated British Ports until March 2013.

Currently: Peter serves as Chairman of the Port of Milford Haven and is a Non-Executive Director of Henderson Opportunities Trust plc and also a Non-Executive Director of SKIL Ports & Logistics Ltd.